移至主內容

謝愛妹, 經理 – 會計

謝愛妹, 經理 – 會計

Betty為亞洲衛星服務年資最長的員工。一直在財務部任職由公司成立、協助公司上市,直至現為一間私營公司,Betty見證並參與了這些關鍵性的業務發展里程。

可否跟大家分享作為亞衛星服年資最長的員工的感受

:這確是個頗長的歷程,從最早期成立的亞衛星只有幾位員工、直到今天我們擁有過百位員工,這個發展實在很難忘! 我很驕過去30年有幸參與推動公成長,不單從營運規模以至財務表現層面,更衛星在亞洲區衛星營者當中取得領地位及良好聲

Betty (second from right) with her husband on her left pictured before the live broadcast of AsiaSat 1 launch at HKCEC on 7 April 1990

Betty (右二) 與站於她左方的丈Samuel 參與於199047日在香會展舉行的亞一號衛星升空直播。

:你每天的工作都與數字有關。你如從中找到樂趣?

:對,我負數字方面的工作。於我而言,要成功運算數字,就需要理解人、科技、和對客與供商彼此的關懷及互動,他在我所服的不同國家有著不同的處事方法。

衛星的客全球,所我有機會接來自不同地區和行業的客,學習到他們地區的財務慣例、文,甚至一些會影與他的合作關係具敏感性的遣詞用字。多年來日新月異的的技發展,我落實執行全新的系,幫更有效處理數字。這些就是我於工作時找到的樂趣與滿感。

 

Pictures on the wall behind Betty: (left) A poster featuring AsiaSat 1’s Hughes HS-376 satellite model; (right) The astronauts retrieving the unused satellite Westar VI back to earth, which later became AsiaSat 1.  Next to Betty was the rocket model for launching AsiaSat 2 in 1995

Betty 後牆上掛有(左)一張展示以休斯HS-376衛星型號生產的洲一號衛星海報;  (右)兩位太空人將未能使用的Westar VI衛星在太空回收重返地球後改建為洲一號衛星。在Betty旁邊是1995年用於發射洲二號衛星的火箭模型

Skip to main content

Betty Tse, Manager – Accounting

Betty Tse, Manager – Accounting

Betty is presently the longest-serving staff at AsiaSat. Working in the Finance Department from the days the company was incorporated, undertaken IPO and now a private company, Betty has witnessed and contributed to all these exciting developments.

Q: How do you feel as the longest-serving staff at AsiaSat?

A: It really has been quite a journey, a wonderful journey from the early days of setting up the AsiaSat office with only a few staff to now a much bigger team of over 100 employees. I am so proud of being a member of the team contributing to the growth of AsiaSat through this 30-Year journey, not only from the perspective of our operational scale and financial performance, but also the reputation we have gained as Asia’s leading satellite operator.

Betty (second from right) with her husband on her left pictured before the live broadcast of AsiaSat 1 launch at HKCEC on 7 April 1990

Betty (second from right) with her husband Samuel on her left pictured before the live broadcast of AsiaSat 1 launch at the Hong Kong Convention & Exhibition Centre on 7 April 1990

Q: You have been dealing with numbers in your day-to-day work. How would you make it a fun in your daily life?

A: Yes, I take care of the numbers, for me, what makes numbers work are the people, the technology, and the care and interaction with our customers and suppliers who have different practices in all the countries we provide our service.

AsiaSat has a global customer base, so I have the opportunity to deal with customers from different regions and industries, and learn about their financial practices, culture or even what is sensitive in the use of terms and phrases that may affect our business with them. With the advances in technologies over the past years, we have implemented new systems to help us deal with these numbers more efficiently. This is where I find the joy and satisfaction.

Pictures on the wall behind Betty: (left) A poster featuring AsiaSat 1’s Hughes HS-376 satellite model; (right) The astronauts retrieving the unused satellite Westar VI back to earth, which later became AsiaSat 1.  Next to Betty was the rocket model for launching AsiaSat 2 in 1995

Behind Betty: (left) A poster featuring AsiaSat 1’s Hughes HS-376 satellite model; (right) The two astronauts retrieving the unused satellite Westar VI back to earth, which later became AsiaSat 1. Next to Betty was the rocket model for launching AsiaSat 2 in 1995