移至主內容

私隱政策聲明

個人資料(私隱)條例(第486章)(「條例」)就資料使用者使用於香港收集到的個人資料進行規管。本私隱政策按照條例編制,列出我們會如何使用閣下透過我們的網站所提供的個人資料。

IP位址

閣下訪問亞洲衛星網站時,我們的伺服器將自動標記閣下的IP位址(在互聯網上標記閣下電腦的獨有位址資料)。IP位址資料可以讓我們為網站進行一般分析及瀏覽人士統計(例如統計我們網站的每日訪客數目)。該等一般分析資料或會與我們的聯營機構或附屬公司共享,且將用作改善我們的網站及服務。我們不會收集閣下的個人資料(即閣下的身份將不會被識別)。

COOKIE政策

本網站或會使用Cookie提取網站訪客的資料。Cookie是儲存於閣下瀏覽器上的數據檔案。大部分網絡瀏覽器會自動允許Cookie,惟閣下亦可按個人意願更改網絡瀏覽器的網際網路選項或喜好設定來封鎖Cookie。Cookie所收集的資料(如有)或會被亞洲衛星用作進行網站瀏覽人數的一般統計,或用作改善及更新網站。該等資料或會與我們的聯營機構或附屬公司共享,以改善我們向閣下提供的服務。亞洲衛星自Cookie收集所得的資料,不足以識別任何個人身份,且亞洲衛星亦不會使用Cookie處理條例中訂明的個人資料。

收集閣下的個人身份識別資料

在我們的網站上,閣下可以選擇透過電子郵件或於網上填寫聯絡表格來聯絡我們。閣下並無義務向我們提供任何資料。閣下發送給我們的資料可能包括姓名、稱謂、電郵地址等等。根據條例要求,該等資料將絕對保密;除非法律要求,否則在未經閣下同意下,亞洲衛星不會將該等資料以可以識別閣下的方式向亞洲衛星以外的任何人士披露。

閣下同意向亞洲衛星所提供的個人資料可以作以下用途:

  1. 處理閣下的查詢及改進我們向閣下提供的服務或我們的網站;
  2. 就亞洲衛星及其服務或一般衛星行業事務與閣下保持聯繫;
  3. 調查投訴或疑似可疑行為;
  4. 預防或偵查罪行;
  5. 按法律、法規或政府機構許可或要求作出披露;
  6. 進行匯總分析或行為分析;及
  7. 與上述各項直接關連的其他目的。

除非閣下已停用或將停用有關服務,否則在閣下同意下,我們或會不時使用閣下的個人資料向閣下或閣下公司,就閣下公司與亞洲衛星間的業務機會進行直接推廣。閣下可隨時透過下列地址或電郵地址聯絡我們,撤銷同意意向或「拒絕」接收任何直接推廣。

在不再需要閣下的個人資料作上述任何用途時,我們將會刪除閣下的個人資料或去除個人識別。

個人資料的披露

亞洲衛星持有的任何個人資料均會保密處理,並僅在滿足下列資料收集目的(或與其直接相關的目的)時,方作披露:

  1. 向亞洲衛星母公司、附屬公司或亞洲衛星控制或共同控制的公司披露;
  2. 向政府及監管機構、執法機構或類似機構披露;
  3. 向亞洲衛星法律顧問或其他專業顧問披露;或
  4. 向亞洲衛星日常業務過程(例如資料管理或郵件分發)的代理或代表人士或公司披露。

建議

根據條例(獲條例豁免者除外),閣下有權確認亞洲衛星有否持有閣下的個人資料,並可存取該等資料(如有)及索取副本,及/或隨時更正任何亞洲衛星持有的閣下個人資料的錯誤,並隨時要求亞洲衛星停止使用閣下的個人資料,而毋須負擔任何費用。閣下亦可隨時選擇停止收取我們的直接推廣資料。閣下如欲行使上述權利,或對我們的私隱政策有任何疑問,歡迎致函:

亞洲衛星有限公司

私隱事務主任
香港灣仔港灣道25號海港中心12樓
電話:(852) 2500 0888
傳真:(852) 2500 0895
電子郵箱: privacy@asiasat.com

其他網站

本網站可能包含與其他網站的連結。該等網站的私隱政策並不包括在本私隱政策內,建議閣下在使用該等網站前查閱其私隱政策。

資料安全保障

互聯網的數據傳送不能保證百分之百安全。我們會盡最大努力及採取一切可行措施保護閣下的個人資料,惟我們不能確保或保證閣下透過互聯網向我們傳送的任何資料的安全。該等數據傳送的風險均由閣下自行承擔。

更新或修訂私隱政策

亞洲衛星保留於任何時候修訂或更新本政策的權利,而不作另行通知。我們建議閣下定期審閱本政策。如亞洲衛星決定更新、修訂、改動或修改本政策,將會在本網頁及/或其他亞洲衛星認為適合的地方發佈有關變更。

Skip to main content

Privacy Policy

The Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap 486) ("Ordinance") regulates the use of personal data relating to individuals collected in Hong Kong by data users. This Privacy Policy is made in accordance with the Ordinance and sets out how we use personal information provided by you through our website.

IP ADDRESSES

When browsing the AsiaSat website, your IP address (the unique address that identifies your computer on the internet) will be automatically logged by our web server. IP address information is used to allow us to compile general statistics and broad demographic information about our website, such as the daily number of visitors to our site. Such general statistics may be shared with our affiliates or subsidiaries and will be used to improve our website and services. No personal information will be collected about you (i.e. your identity will remain anonymous).

COOKIE POLICY

This site may use cookies to retrieve information about a visitor to the site. Cookies are data files stored on your browser. Most web browsers automatically accept cookies but, if you prefer, you can change the Internet Options or preference settings on your web browser to prevent this. Cookies collected (if any) may be used by AsiaSat to compile general statistics about the number of visitors to our site or to improve and update our website, and such information may be shared with our affiliates or subsidiaries for the purposes of improving our service to you.  AsiaSat does not collect information from cookies sufficient to identify any individual nor does it use cookies to process personal data as defined by the Ordinance.

COLLECTION OF PERSONALLY IDENTIFIABLE INFORMATION

On our website, you are given the option of contacting us online, either via email or by filling in a contact form. You are under no obligation to provide this information. The information that you send us may include your name, title, email address, etc. Such information will be kept strictly confidential as required by the Ordinance and will not be disclosed by us to anyone outside of AsiaSat in a form that would identify you without your prior consent unless it is required by law.

You agree that personal information that you provide to AsiaSat may be used as follows:

  1. for the purposes of processing your enquiry and improving our services to you or our website generally;
  2. providing you with regular communications from us regarding AsiaSat and its services, or the satellite industry generally;
  3. investigation of complaints or suspected suspicious activities;
  4. prevention or detection of crime;
  5. disclosure as permitted or required by law, regulation or government agency;
  6. aggregated statistics or behavioural analysis; and
  7. other purposes directly relating to any of the above.

From time to time, with your consent, except to the extent you have already opted out or in future opt out, we may use your personal information for direct marketing to you or your company in relation to business opportunities between your company and AsiaSat.  You can withdraw your consent, or ‘opt-out’ from any such direct marketing at any time by contacting us on the address or email address below.

We will erase or de-identify your personal information when they are no longer needed for any of the purposes stated above.

DISCLOSURE OF PERSONAL INFORMATION

Any personal data held by AsiaSat is treated as confidential and shall only be disclosed as required to satisfy the purpose for which the data was collected (or a directly related purpose) as follows:

  1. to AsiaSat’s parent company, subsidiaries or companies controlled by or under common control with AsiaSat;
  2. government and regulatory authorities, law enforcement agencies or similar;
  3. AsiaSat’s legal advisors or other professional advisors; or
  4. a person or company acting by or on behalf of AsiaSat in the normal course of our business, such as for data management or distribution of mailing material.

COMMENTS

In accordance with the Ordinance (and subject to the exemptions therein), you have the right to ascertain whether AsiaSat holds your personal data, access such data (if any) and obtain copies, and/or correct any inaccuracies in the personal information held by AsiaSat about you at any time and request AsiaSat to cease to use your personal data at any point without charge. You can also opt-out from receiving direct marketing materials from us at any time. Should you wish to do so, or if you have any enquiries about our privacy policy, please write to us at:

Asia Satellite Telecommunications Company Limited

Privacy Compliance Officer
12/F, Harbour Centre, 25 Harbour Road,
Wanchai, Hong Kong
Tel: (852) 2500 0888
Fax: (852) 2500 0895
Email: privacy@asiasat.com

OTHER WEBSITES

This website may contain links to other websites. The privacy policies of those websites are not covered by this privacy policy and you are advised to check the privacy policies of those websites before using them.

DATA SECURITY

No data transmission over the Internet can be guaranteed to be 100% secure and while we will use all reasonable  efforts and take all practicable steps to protect your personal information, we cannot ensure or warrant the security of any information you transmit to us and any such transmission is therefore done at your own risk.

UPDATES OR REVISIONS TO PRIVACY POLICY

AsiaSat reserves the right to revise or update this policy at any time without notice. You are advised to review this policy on a regular basis. If AsiaSat decides to update, revise, modify or amend this policy, AsiaSat will post those changes to this webpage and/or other places AsiaSat deems appropriate.