移至主內容

我們的團隊

黃穎琪

陳文熙

張菁

楊雅殷

賴啟勁

葉偉智

 

陳婷

何嘉裕

黃浩翔

陳旨遠

張曉蘭

黃穎琪
通訊系統高級工程師

  • 如您可以將一樣東西發射到外太空,那會是甚麼?

    我會發射一個可移動的機器人進入太空,它要格外耐用,有安裝一個攝像頭,並可以進行遠程控制。然後我可以控制機器人和移動它,從太空欣賞地球的壯觀景色.

     

    我已經加入了亞洲衛星兩次,第一次為期一年的學生實習,第二次作為正式的工作人員。我選擇畢業後重返亞洲衛星,因為我已經在實習期間有一個度過了很美好的時間,我真的很喜歡這裏國際化的工作環境。我從同事們那裏學到了很多東西,特別是我以前的挪威主管,他總是溫和善良,循循善誘。他讓我懂得,無論是在技術知識和工作方式,都要有耐心和專業精神。

陳文熙
高級衛星工程師

  • 您有甚麼鮮為人知的趣事?


    我是亞洲衛星足球隊的中場球員。

  • 誰對您有最大的啟發?


    艾薩克•牛頓曾寫道:「如果我看得比別人遠,是因為我站在巨人的肩膀上。」這句話提醒了我,我們應當常常抱著虛心的態度向別人學習,這樣我們或許會在某天成為啟發下一代巨人的靈感之源。

    在正式成為亞洲衛星的一員之前,我曾在工程部實習,當時我就在那裡開始累積各種技術知識及人際溝通技巧。回望我的職業生涯,從實習生到高級衛星控制工程師,及至現時成為太空船工程師,一直以來均獲得不少學習和實踐的機會,使我得以更專業地發展事業。如您讓我回到10年前再選一次,我必定還是會選擇加入亞洲衛星。

張菁
中國部高級客户事務主管

  • 您有甚麼鮮為人知的趣事?


    我熱愛動物。

    對我來說,在一間具實力而工作環境和諧的公司工作非常重要,這正是我14年以來選擇在亞洲衛星工作的原因。我為北京的辦公室提供全面支援。在工餘時,我喜歡做運動、潛水和旅遊,保持身心活躍,我還有獲得哈達瑜伽導師及健身教練資格認證。

楊雅殷
通訊系統工程師

  • 如您可以將一樣東西發射到外太空,那會是甚麼?


    一部攝錄機,看看運作中的衛星在軌道上運行的模樣。

    我在香港中文大學修讀電子工程學時就已加入亞洲衛星,當時同事們都會向我耐心指導,傳授各項工作所需的技術知識及客戶服務技巧,使我能順利完成工作。畢業後,我很自然決定重返亞洲衛星這個大家庭,來到客戶網絡中心工作,全因我喜歡這別具挑戰性的工作,亦感謝亞洲衛星為我所投放的資源,使我在待人處事及工作技能上獲益良多。

賴啟勁
客户網絡中心工程師

  • 如您被困在一個荒鳥上,您會帶上甚麼東西?


    當然是一本名為' How to Build a Castle with Sand '的書。

    我的職責是進行健康分析、開發衛星自動化軟件程序及預備所有健康報告。自從在香港科技大學修讀電子及計算機工程學起,我就對電訊開始產生興趣,而加入亞洲衛星正是將興趣發展成工作的機會。我熱愛研究衛星、軌道和天文學,不過我亦喜歡打籃球、閱讀和演奏樂器。

葉偉智
通訊系統工程師

  • 誰對您有最大的啟發?

    威利斯開利,最早發明了現代空調的美國工程師。讓生活更輕鬆,更方便的應該是工程師的目標。

    我負責幫助和支持客戶使用我們的衛星,從連接設計,地面設備認證到現場排除故障。除了客戶技術支持,調查和研究新技術是我工作的另一個重點。在這個職位上,我經歷過許多挑戰,這幫助了我成長和發展各種個人技能,例如解決問題的能力和領導力。我想藉此機會感謝所有同事的幫助。

陳婷
内部稽核經理

  • 誰對您有最大的啟發?


    耶穌教導我仁愛、喜樂、和平、忍耐、恩慈、良善、信實、溫柔、節制。所有這些品質適用於我的生活和工作環境,使我能與不同的部門、企業及社會各界人士進行交流互動。這些特性進一步幫助我實現公司的品牌價值: 不斷提升自己,建立夥伴關係,表現可靠和作出熱忱的承諾。

    我在2009年2月中國農曆年假期後立即加入了亞洲衛星。後職業生涯中的每一天都過得緊湊而充實,我仍然興奮的期待隨時可能發生的新事情和可能性。我很慶幸當年接到這個工作機會之後就立即開始工作,而不是依照原定計劃去旅行。

何嘉裕
衛星運作總監

  • 誰對您有最大的啟發?


    我的大學數學教授對我啟發良多,是他令我不斷挑戰自我,跟隨自己的意和熱誠向前。

  • 如您可以將一樣東西發射到外太空,那會是甚麼?


    衛星的使用說明書。

    當我於1989年加入亞洲衛星時,我們的首枚衛星尚處於最後測試階段,而赤柱衛星地面站亦因要趕及衛星發射日而建造。過去25年,我見證了亞洲衛星的成長,無論是運行中的衛星數量、專業知識,還是專門技術亦有所增進。

    作為技術營運總監,我現在身負多項重任,需要兼顧各式各樣的事務。憑藉我們專業工程師和專業團隊的協助,讓我的工作更富趣味和成效。雖然我在這裡已工作了超過25年,但感覺像是過了25個月的精彩時光。

黃浩翔
銷售方案經理

  • 誰對您有最大的啟發?


    我的父母常常提醒我要易地而處,其他人的做法和想法未必跟我一樣,無必要所有人都持100%的相同意見。我發現這對我在協商談判時有莫大幫助,亦是我的項目管理職業生涯的一個非常重要的技巧。

    在這先進的衛星行業中,要成功管理一個項目,需要良好的人際關係技巧、高度的學習能力、積極主動,並持有精益求精的態度,才能超越客戶的期望。我和我的專業項目經理負責亞洲衛星的所有銷售項目,與我們的銷售團隊、工程師及供應商一同跟進從售前到售後階段的服務。我的角色包括整個點對點項目管理循環:從開展策劃、執行、監測、評估,以至與客戶討論技術上的衛星應用要求和展望,務求了解客戶的確切需要。

陳旨遠
客戶網絡中心工程師

  • 誰對您有最大的啟發?

    我成長的過程中受到一些科普作家的啓發。他們讓我對科學和技術一直到現在都保持著濃厚的興趣。 其中最令我着迷的是西蒙·辛格的“碼本”,講述阿蘭·圖靈的恩尼格瑪密碼機在二戰中的神奇故事。

    讀大學的時候,我加入了亞洲衛星作為實習生。自從那年我學到了很多關於衛星本身和它的操作的知識。我永遠忘不了2014年8月5日 - 亞洲八號衛星發射當天,我第一次觀看了火箭發射直播。那一天同事們聚在辦公室一起看網上直播和倒計時。 我見證了獵鷹9號火箭發射升空,和升空幾分鐘後我們接收到衛星發回來的信號的激動瞬間。 我很高興亞洲衛星是我大學畢業後選擇的第一份工作,我很感激我的工作能夠真正為人類社會作出貢獻和影響。

     

張曉蘭
高級法律顧問

  •  

    您有甚麼鮮為人知的趣事?

    我有一個盧旺達名字: Mahoro (意思:和平)。我連續八年每一年都會去東非盧旺達作基督教宣教,每次出行大概兩週。盧旺達這國家的人民和歷史教導我很多東西:關於生命與死亡,以愛勝過恐懼,和平勝於戰爭,寬恕化解仇恨,和好更勝隔離,光明照亮黑暗,和其他很多很多...

    在加入亞洲衛星之前,我在律師事務所執業,專注在一個主要的法律領域中發展,客戶片及全球的不同行業。成為亞洲衛星的內部律師後,我覺得我像是一個家庭全科「醫生」,以亞洲衛星這大家庭作為我專一的客戶,就涉及任何法律元素的各等事宜爲所有家庭成員提供意見。而作為一個團隊,我們為世界各地的客戶提供服務。我喜歡這份工作的多樣化和與眾多民族的聯繫性。我熱愛緊扣於我們業務的所有層面和在這個家庭中共同成長。

Skip to main content

Meet our people

Vicky Wong

Paul Chan

Sara Cheung

Alison Yeung

Preston Lai

Paulus Chau

 

Captain Ip

Catherine Chan

Fred Ho

Alan Wong

Kelvin Chan

Helen Cheung

Vicky Wong
Senior Communications Systems Engineer

  • If you could launch anything into outer space, what would it be?

    I would launch a movable Robot into outer space, which has to be extra durable, have a camera installed and can be remotely controlled. Then I can control the Robot, move it around and watch the spectacular outer space view from the earth.

     

    I’ve joined AsiaSat twice, the first time as a one year student trainee and the second time as a permanent staff. I chose to rejoin AsiaSat after graduation because I have had a good time during the trainee period and I really like the multinational working environment here. I’ve learnt a lot from my colleagues, especially from my previous Norwegian supervisor, who is  always nice, patient and willing to teach. I’ve learnt a lot from him both at technical knowledge and the way of working, which is to be patient and professional. 

Paul Chan
Senior Spacecraft Engineer

  • Who is your greatest inspiration?


    Isaac Newton wrote, "If I have seen further, it is by standing on the shoulders of giants.” We must always learn from others, so that we might be the inspiration for future generations of giants.

    Before permanently joining AsiaSat, I was a student trainee in the Engineering Department where I improved my technical and personal skills. Looking back on my career path, from student trainee to senior satellite control engineer and now spacecraft engineer, I've had many opportunities to grow professionally. If you asked me to go back 10 years and choose my career again, I would definitely make the same decision to join AsiaSat.

Sara Cheung
Senior Customer Affairs Executive

  • What is one interesting fact most people don't know about you?


    I really love animals.

    A strong company with a harmonious working environment is important to me, and that’s why I’ve chosen to work with AsiaSat for the past 14 years. The opportunities I've been given and the coworkers I've been able to interact with really drive me keep improving and growing in my career. While outside of work I love staying active – I enjoy exercising, diving, and travelling. I’m also certified in both Hatha Yoga instruction and as a personal trainer.

Alison Yeung
Communications Systems Engineer

  • If you could launch anything into outer space, what would it be?


    A video camera, to see what a working satellite in orbit really looks like.

    I started working with AsiaSat when I was an Electronic Engineering student at CUHK. During that time my colleagues patiently taught me the technical knowledge and customer service skills I needed to do my job well. After graduation, I naturally decided to return to the AsiaSat family working in the Customer Network Center because I love the challenge and appreciate the investment they’ve made in me as both a person and a colleague.

Preston Lai
Satellite Control Engineer

  • What would you bring with you if you were stuck on a deserted island?


    Definitely the book 'How to Build a Castle with Sand'.

    I’m responsible for performing health analyses, developing software procedures for satellite automation and preparing all health reports. My interest in telecommunications began when I was an Electronic and Computer Engineering student at HKUST, and I joined AsiaSat for the chance to develop that interest into a career. Since joining, I've been able to grow in my knowledge and interest even more than I thought I could. I really love studying satellites, orbit and astronomy, but I also enjoy basketball, reading and playing musical instruments.

Paulus Chau
Senior Manager, Global Accounts

  • What do you enjoy most about your job?


    It's always exciting when you've spent a lot of time fighting for a contract and you finally get it—especially in the more competitive markets. Successes like these remind me of how happy I am in my work.

    I have been with AsiaSat for 12 years now. The exposure I’ve had in dealing with many different companies and people in various markets over the years in the sales and marketing department has been a very unique and valuable experience to me. Every day is different, and I really enjoy working with such a variety of clients and partners.

Captain Ip
Communications Systems Engineer

  • Who is your biggest inspiration?

    Willis Carrier, an American engineer credited with inventing the first modern air conditioner. Make life easier and more convenient should be the target of engineers.

    My responsibility is helping and supporting customers to use our satellites, from link design, ground equipment qualification to on-site troubleshooting. Apart from customer technical support, investigating and studying new technologies is another focus area of my work. In this position, I have experienced many challenges which helped me to grow and develop various personal skills such as problem solving and leadership. I would like to take this opportunity to thank all the colleagues for their help.

     

Catherine Chan
Internal Audit Manager

  • Who is your greatest inspiration?


    Jesus teaches me love, joy, peace, forbearance, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control. All these characters are applicable in my daily life and working environment, which I thrive on interacting with individuals from different departments, companies and all walks of life. These characteristics further assist me in achieving the company’s brand values of Ever Bettering Ourselves, Partnering, Being Dependable and Zealously Committed.

    I joined AsiaSat in February 2009 right after the Chinese New Year Holidays. Since then every day has been thrilling in my professional life and I'm still enthralled with the many new things that can happen moving forward. I'm so thankful I started this job when I got the offer instead of going to vacation as originally planned during that holiday.

Fred Ho
Director, Technical Operations

  • Who is your greatest inspiration?


    My university maths professor inspired me to challenge myself and always follow my passions.

    When I joined AsiaSat in 1989 our first satellite was still undergoing final testing and the construction of Stanley Earth Station was competing with launch day. In the past 25 years I’ve seen AsiaSat grow both in the number of satellites as well as knowledge and expertise.

    I now have many responsibilities covering a wide variety of segments with a dedicated team of engineers and professional staff who make my work both interesting and rewarding. Despite having worked here for over 25 years, it feels more like 25 very enjoyable months.

Alan Wong
Manager, Sales Solutions

  • Who is your biggest inspiration?


    My parents always told me to put myself in others' shoes – that others may not always think how I think and that it's not necessary for everyone to agree 100% of the time.

    I've found my parents' advice has offered me a useful perspective throughout my career. My professional program managers and I manage all of AsiaSat's sales projects, from pre-sales to post-sales stages, where the abilities to learn quickly, be proactive, have an ever-better attitude and understand the needs of others are essential to managing a successful project and exceeding customers’ expectations in our cutting-edge satellite industry.

Kelvin Chan
Customer Network Engineer

  • Who is your biggest inspiration

    I am inspired by some authors in popular science when I was young. They made me curious about science and technology until now. Of which I was most fascinated by Simon Singh's "The Code Book", the amazing stories of Alan Turing and the Enigma machine in World War II.

    I joined AsiaSat as a student trainee when I was an undergraduate. Since that year I have learnt a wide range of knowledge about the satellite and its operations. I could never forget 5 August 2014 - The launch day of AsiaSat 8.  It was the first time I watched a live rocket launch. I was at the office with some colleagues, with live webcast and countdown clocks, and was able to witness the breathtaking launch of the Falcon 9 rocket and the exciting moment when we started to receiving satellite telemetry of AsiaSat 8 a few minutes after the launch. I'm so glad AsiaSat was my first choice of work when I finished university, and I'm grateful my job duty would make a difference and contribute much to human society. 

Helen Cheung
Senior Legal Counsel

  • What is one interesting fact most people don't know about you?

    I have a Rwandan name, “Mahoro”, which means “peace”. I’ve been on Christian mission trips to Rwanda in East Africa for 8 years in a row, each trip for about 2 weeks.  Rwanda is a country with people and history that have been teaching me a lot about life & death, love triumphing over fear, peace over war, forgiveness over hatred, reconciliation over segregation, light over darkness, and many more…

    Before joining AsiaSat, I worked in law firms and was on a path to specialize in one main legal field while advising clients across all industries around the world.  After becoming AsiaSat's in-house lawyer, I feel like I'm a family GP (general practitioner) with the AsiaSat family as my one single client, advising all family members on any and everything that has legal elements of any kind.  And as a team, we serve our customers worldwide.  I enjoy the broad variety of work and the connection with many nationalities.  And I love being closely knit into all aspects of our business and growing together in this family.